Gold Derby

The inside track on Oscars, Emmys, Grammys and all the award shows.

« Previous Post | Gold Derby Home | Next Post »

'30 Rock,' 'Mad Men' lead Gold Derby TV Award nominations

June 30, 2009 | 10:27 am

The posters in our message boards aren't content just to dish awards bestowed by others --  they insist upon doling out their own. Monday, they unveiled their nominees for the newest batch of Gold Derby TV Awards, and you are invited to join them to determine winners. Voting continues until July 31.

GoldDerby Award

"30 Rock" received a record 17 nominations, including bids for lead stars Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin. The top vote recipient among drama series was "Mad Men" with 10 nominations.

Winners in the comedy lineup in 2008 included "30 Rock" and lead stars Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin, Kristin Chenoweth (best supporting actress, "Pushing Daisies") and Neil Patrick Harris (supporting actor, "How I Met Your Mother"). Drama honorees: "Lost," Glenn Close ("Damages"), Michael C. Hall ("Dexter"), Chandra Wilson (supporting actress, "Grey's Anatomy") and Michael Emerson (supporting actor, "Lost").  All of last year's winners were nominated again in 2009, with the exception of Chandra Wilson.

Here's a partial list of nominees. See more in our forums where you can cast your vote.

"How I Met Your Mother"
"The Office"
"Pushing Daisies"
"30 Rock"

Alec Baldwin as Jack Donaghy, "30 Rock"
Steve Carell as Michael Scott, "The Office"
Zachary Levi as Chuck Bartowski, "Chuck"
Lee Pace as Ned, "Pushing Daisies"
Jim Parsons as Sheldon Cooper, "The Big Bang Theory"

Toni Collette as Tara Gregson, "United States of Tara"
Tina Fey as Liz Lemon, "30 Rock"
Julia Louis-Dreyfus as Christine Campbell, "The New Adventures of Old Christine"
Eva Longoria Parker as Gabrielle Solis, "Desperate Housewives"
Mary-Louise Parker as Nancy Botwin, "Weeds"
Amy Poehler as Leslie Knope, "Parks & Recreation"

"Battlestar Galactica"
"Breaking Bad"
"Friday Night Lights"
"Mad Men"

Kyle Chandler as Eric Taylor, "Friday Night Lights"
Bryan Cranston as Walter White, "Breaking Bad"
Michael C. Hall as Dexter Morgan, "Dexter"
Jon Hamm as Don Draper, "Mad Men"
Hugh Laurie as Dr. Gregory House, "House M.D."

Glenn Close as Patty Hewes, "Damages"
Calista Flockhart as Kitty Walker, "Brothers & Sisters"
January Jones as Betty Draper, "Mad Men"
Mary McDonnell as President Laura Roslin, "Battlestar Galactica"
Anna Paquin as Sookie Stackhouse, "True Blood"
Ellen Pompeo as Dr. Meredith Grey, "Grey's Anatomy"

See more nominees and cast your vote for winners here.

Image: Ty Wilson

Get Gold Derby on Twitter. Get Gold Derby RSS feed via Facebook. RSS Feedburner. RSS Atom. Join the Gold Derby Facebook group.