Gold Derby

The inside track on Oscars, Emmys, Grammys and all the award shows.

« Previous Post | Gold Derby Home | Next Post »

Emmy predix: Jeff Probst or Phil Keoghan to win best reality TV host?

August 2, 2010 |  7:12 am
Reality tv host emmys

Now that we know what episodes were submitted to Emmy judges by nominees for best host of a reality TV show, let's check in Emmy gurus Chris "Boomer" Beachum and Rob Licuria (AwardsHeaven) to see their predix. Also check out our predix in the races for best reality/competition show, the top drama series categories and the lead comedy series races. Also, best TV movie. Separately, Rob and Boomer offer up in-depth analysis of the contests over best guest drama actor, guest drama actress, guest comedy actor and guest comedy actress.

Below is the list of episodes entered. It's curious that Ryan Seacrest didn't submit the season finale of "American Idol." Instead, he opted for episode 30 (nine finalists perform). This category has only existed for two years, and "Survivor" emcee Jeff Probst has won both times. In the past, the prize was bestowed during the main telecast, but this year it will be handed out a week earlier at the Creative Arts ceremony.

Tom Bergeron, "Dancing with the Stars" ("Episode 1001")
Phil Keoghan, "The Amazing Race" ("Nanna is Kicking Your Butt")
Heidi Klum, "Project Runway" ("Sew Much Pressure")
Jeff Probst, "Survivor" ("This is the Man Test")
Ryan Seacrest, "American Idol" ("Episode 930/931A")


Tom O'Neil

Rob Licuria

Chris Beachum
1. Jeff Probst Jeff Probst Phil Keoghan
2. Ryan Seacrest Phil Keoghan Jeff Probst

Phil Keoghan

Ryan Seacrest Tom Bergeron

Heidi Klum

Tom Bergeron

Ryan Seacrest

Tom Bergeron

Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum

Photos: Jeff Probst, left, and Phil Keoghan. Credit: CBS

Get Gold Derby on Twitter. Join the Gold Derby Group at Facebook. Become friends with Tom O'Neil on Facebook. Get Gold Derby RSS feed via Facebook. RSS Feedburner. RSS Atom.